2018 - Annual General Meeting & Member Appreciation

  • Share:
Name: 2018 - Annual General Meeting & Member Appreciation
Date: May 24, 2018
Time: 4:30 PM - 8:00 PM CST
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:

It's a Celebration at Village Guitar & Amp Co.!

Annual General Meeting and Chamber Member Appreciation

Live Music - Gopher Broke

Join your Chamber for the Annual General Meeting where the new board members will be announced and the Executive team will be inducted. 

Then plan to stick around for an evening of good food and entertainment. Seating is limited.


There is no charge for this event.
Pre-registration is required.

Sponsored by:


SASKATOON - The Greater Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the results of its 2018/19 Board of Directors election. An impressive slate of ten strong candidates coming from diverse industry backgrounds let their name stand for election, and the following eight individuals were deemed successful following a final count of electronic ballots received from Chamber member representatives for a two-year term:
Carla Browne - Real Canadian Property Management Professionals Inc.
Linda Exner – PCL Construction Management Inc.
Paul Labbe – Individual Member
Dale Lemke – Quicklinkt Solutions Inc.
Dr. Adam McInnes – Med Hack Enterprises Incorporated
Deborah Meyers – Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Graham Snell – Saskatoon Aerocentre
Colton Wiegers – Wiegers Financial & Benefits
In addition to the eight successful candidates named above, a number of existing Board members will be entering the second year of their two-year term, including:
Jason Aebig – Creative Fire
Stacy Dybvig – ICR Commercial Real Estate
Peggie Koenig – Koenig and Associates
Sandra Ribeiro – Canadian Light Source
Chris Sicotte – Individual Member
Trevor Thiessen – Redekop Manufacturing Inc.
Chris Woodland – MLT Aikins LLP
This will be the Past Chair’s last year:
Kelly Bode – WMCZ Lawyers
The 2018/19 Executive Committee will be comprised of:
Peggie Koenig – Koenig and Associates (Chair)
Paul Labbe – Individual Member (First Vice-Chair)
Chris Sicotte – Individual Member (Second Vice-Chair)
Kelly Bode – WMCZ Lawyers (Past Chair)
Sandra Ribeiro – Canadian Light Source (Governance Chair)
“Congratulations to the new and ongoing members of the Board of Directors!  With such a diverse mix of experience and talent, it will be an exciting year as the Greater Chamber of Commerce focuses on implementing a new strategic plan. With the support of the membership and the energy of the Board of Directors and staff, I know that the Chamber will continue to build on its value proposition and ensure the success of business and continuing prosperity for the community.”  Peggie Koenig, incoming Chair of the Board
The Executive Committee will be officially sworn in at the Chamber’s 111th Annual General Meeting on May 24th at Village Guitar and Amp Co.  


Village Guitar & Amp Co.
432 20th Street West
Saskatoon, SK
Date/Time Information:
Registration:  4:30 pm
AGM:  5:00 pm
Food and Entertainment to follow!
There is no charge for this event. 
Pre-registration is required. 
Seating is limited.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.